Showing posts from October, 2016


The QUEEN of everything Bonang Matheba to once again host the (SATY's) South African of the Year Awards 2016 by ANN7.

The announcement came right after Bonang took over Trevor Noah's responsibility to host the MTV Africa Music Awards at Ticket Pro Dome this past weekend.

The SATY's are scheduled for the 2th of November 2016 at the Ticketpro Dome, North of Johannesburg. She will be joined by her Afternoon Express co-host Jeannie D and Jonathan Boynton-Lee will be taking on the role of the red carpet captain.

Previous hosts of the SATY Awards have included award winning Journalist Chantal Rutter-Dros, TV Personality Minnie Dlamini; celebrities Maps Maponyane and Cindy Nel. American singer, songwriter and record producer Robin Thicke will be the main act at the SATYs ceremony and will be joined by Mafikizolo, Freshly ground and many more. 

Follow @SATY_AWARDS on twitter for more updates and use the official hashtag  #SATY2016 to join the conversation.

These tops are so hot RUN to your nearest Mr. Price!


SA Fashion Week's Annual Summer Pop-Up Shop

Once again Gauteng’s fashion lovers will have the exclusive opportunity to snap up the first of the Summer Designer pieces directly from 50 of the country’s top designers. From 23 – 26 November the annual SAFW Designer Pop-Up Shop will be the fashion-central for all things gorgeous including limited edition jewellery and accessories at Pretoria’s high-end Brooklyn Mall. In addition to the fashion goodies on sale from collections such as ladies apparel, accessories, handbags and shoes, the event will also include an exciting programme of fashion installations featuring the Brooklyn Face of Fashion models, starting from 12h30 to 14h00 each day. On Saturday, 26 November at 13h30 the 2016 Brooklyn Face of Fashion winner will be revealed. In addition to this very exciting model launch pad, the winner of the SAFW Student Competition will be announced. This prestigious SAFW Student Competition presentation will feature the design talent of the 10 top students selected from 40 highly…