About South African of The Year

The TV Series

The TV series "I am South African" will celebrate the "20 years of Democracy" by weaving a retrospective thread from the tumultuous & devastating Apartheid era to the birth of South Africa's young democracy history and through to the extraordinary milestone that is the 20th year of South Africa's democracy.
This celebration will culminate into an international annual celebration of extraordinary South Africans, ANN7 will be the proud host of the inaugural South African of the year 2014.
The Awards Event

The inaugural "South African of the Year Awards" are an extravaganza with a local and international star studded line up, unlike any ever seen before. ANN7 South African of the Year awards will be held in high regard for precision, providing complete information about the process of nomination and selection of the final winners.
The Selection Process

The selection process commences with a mastermind panel made up of well known and respected editors from various media houses like Chris Whitfield, Paula Fray, Mathatha Tsedu, Moshoeshoe Monare, Yusuf Abramjee, Moegsien Williams among others who will choose committees to draw a list of nominations in various fields.
Award verticals are Entertainment, Sports, Business, Spirit of Humanity, Youth, Lifetime Achievement and South African of the Year Award.
The selection process will be audited by KPMG their years of experience will ensure that this award is above reproach and bias.
To interact with me please follow me on Twitter and Instagram @YayaRSA 


Popular posts from this blog

A teenager stabbed at a Gay Pride march died of her injuries

NEW SHOW ALERT! “I blew it” to air on Mzansi Wethu DStv Channel 163 Saturdays at 7h30 PM